COFFEE CHAT: GOING WITH THE FLOW…

It is wonderful to enjoy a cup of coffee on a normal, post-holiday morning!   Today we’ll chat about bookish and not-so-bookish thoughts, along with other whimsical things; to see what others are chatting about, check in over at Bookishly Boisterous.

The New Year’s Day started off with my First Book of the Year post.

A few days before, I chatted about my One Word for the Year:  CONNECT.

After staying up past midnight on New Year’s Eve, the next day found me surprisingly eager to do a little blog visiting…and then I swept through my rooms, scooping up the decorations and storing them in their bins.  I did a little cleaning up, too. I could feel the rooms perking up with pleasure at the attention.

Now I’m more than ready to tackle the New Year, and some of my reading goals include following my moods a lot more.   Let’s see how that goes for a while, anyway.

  • I finished reading my First Book, and here’s my review of it:  Every Breath You Take, by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke.
  • After finishing that book, I read and reviewed Be Frank With Me, by Julia Claiborne Johnson.  I bought the book in March 2016, and since I was obviously slow to read it,  I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it.
  • Now I’m reading (and loving) Eaves of Destruction, by Kate Carlisle.  I feel as though I’m watching the scenes and characters from the Hallmark Channel, which is where I first learned of the book.
  • I’m also reading (more slowly) Jane Fonda:  The Private Life of a Public Woman, by Patricia Bosworth; when I went to the Amazon page, I saw that I had purchased it in September 2015.  Wow!  It is long past due for me to read this one.

  • Many miles away, my granddaughter Aubrey is finishing up her Prague semester and enjoying a few more visits to surrounding countries.  I especially love this photo, which I call Standing Tall in Nuremberg, Germany:

  • Because I’ve watched half of Season One of Fuller House, on Netflix, I recorded a few episodes of Full House on the New Year’s Day marathon, hoping to feel a stronger connection to the characters.  I haven’t tested it yet, though.
  • Has anyone been watching the Final Season of Major Crimes?  I didn’t think I would love this show so much, as I was a big fan of The Closer…and this show sort of took its place.  But now I’ll be sorry to see Major Crimes end.
  • This week has felt very short,  because of the holiday…and also because the days have been crammed with post-holiday errands and activities.
  • So…what next?  Out of restlessness, I did some blog header changes:

***

I’m eager to turn 2018 into a year of CONNECTIONS and a year of Going with the Flow.

What will your New Year look like?

***

6 thoughts on “COFFEE CHAT: GOING WITH THE FLOW…

  1. I love how your 2018 is looking! I haven’t taken down my Christmas lights or put away my decorations yet. I still have a whole bottle of Spumante Bambino to drink lol. I’m not a drinker though, Thank God. I need a job to pay for my expensive habits though. That’s how my 2018 is looking so far.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have been a busy little bee. My decorations are still up, but then, many of them didn’t make it up until the day before Christmas Eve. I’m hoping this year will be one of greater balance and I’ll be looking at a few changes along the way to hopefully help with that. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.