PINTEREST SHARING – BLOGGIESTA MINI-CHALLENGE

pinterest-sharing

***

 

 

rainbow-cottage-an-accidental-life-pinterest-sharing

***

In the early part of the 21st Century, I wrote my first novel, An Accidental Life.  At the time, I was living in the A-frame house above, with the little guest cottage next door.

The houses inspired parts of my story, and one of my characters lived there.

Today I’m doing a Pinterest Sharing Mini-Challenge for Bloggiesta, hosted by Roberta, at It’s A Mystery Blog.

Thanks for joining me to check out my images.

***

 

9 thoughts on “PINTEREST SHARING – BLOGGIESTA MINI-CHALLENGE

  1. Pingback: BLOGGIESTA SIGN-UP POST (AND STARTING LINE): SEPT. 15-18 – CURL UP AND READ

    1. So have I, Kathryn….when I went house shopping, I was immediately drawn to the A-frame, which was in the foothills, just above a river. It served its purpose for me, but after a while, I needed to downsize. The property, with its two houses, was fairly large and the gardening alone was too much for me.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for participating in the Bloggiesta Pinterest mini-challenge. Your post is now pinned to our board for sharing. What a nice idea to share the inspiration for your book.

    I can so relate to being an “obsessive blogger.” I say I’m a blogging addict who is trying to break her habit by writing a novel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The one I was in was sort of open, with the dining and great room flowing into each other. The kitchen was separate. It was two-story, of course. I’ve seen some that I have liked better than mine. I lived in mine for thirteen years, though, so it served its purpose. I especially liked the guest house. I designed the inside myself when we renovated it, and the kitchen and great room was big and open, flowing one to another, and it had two rather large bedrooms.

      Thanks for visiting, Mary.

      Like

  3. Pingback: BLOGGIESTA: FINITO! – CURL UP AND READ

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.