WEEKLY UPDATES: A PRODUCTIVE WEEK…

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

***

As I sit here with my coffee and oatmeal, I am pleased with how the past week unfolded.  I actually read and reviewed three books, for a change; wrote three blog posts; and enjoyed some outings.  One was another lunch at my favorite neighborhood restaurant, with salmon and Caesar salad.  Not to mention the creme brulee!

My eyeglasses arrived in the mail, and I’m delighted with them.  I may need to go in for a slight adjustment, but I’ll see how the days go.

I also changed up some of my blog headers, just for fun.

Let’s take a closer peek at the week:

***

INCOMING BOOKS:

The Princess of Las Vegas, by Chris Bohjalian

princess of las vegas

The Truth About the Devlins, by Lisa Scottoline (Currently Reading)

truth about the devlins

BLOGGING:

WWW READING...

OVERFLOWING BOOKSHELVES…

BOOKISH FRIDAY:  “THE PRINCESS OF LAS VEGAS”

REVIEWS:

Still See You Everywhere, by Lisa Gardner

ratings worms 4-cropped

Has Anyone Seen Charlotte Salter, by Nicci French

cropped again 5

Everyone Is Watching, by Heather Gudenkauf

cropped again 5

***

That was my week!  What did yours look like?

And here is a glimpse of the new eyeglasses.

lrs new glasses framed

***

34 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: A PRODUCTIVE WEEK…

  1. I love creme brûlée. It’s been a minute since I’ve enjoyed some though. Nice glasses. I need to get in for my annual eye check. Glad to see you loved the new Gudenhoff. It’s on my list. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Salmon and Caesar salad sounds amazing! I’m glad you had a good and productive week. I’ve been reading a lot but not necessarily writing the reviews, so I need to catch up on that. Also, love the new glasses!

    I hope you have a lovely week 🙂
    Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So glad you like your new glasses! Any week with creme brule is a good week. That’s probably my favorite dessert. I was just looking at The Truth About the Devlins at the bookstore the other day. It looks really good. Have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Barb @ Booker T's Farm

    Love the new glasses. I have an appointment Saturday to get my lenses updated. I love my current frames so much that I can’t see me getting new ones. I probably wouldn’t even go but I have a scratch on my lenses which I can’t get out and is driving me nuts. That Lisa Scottoline book looks great. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kathy Martin

    Sounds like a great week! I haven’t gotten new glasses in a while. My last couple of eye exams didn’t indicate that my vision had changed enough to need them. Your books sound interesting too. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.