MY INTERIOR WORLD: CHANGES?

ERJ1Y5L6vuOmQN

Yesterday found me at Dai Bai Dang in the neighborhood mall, eating and waiting for my chosen movie to start.  I love this place for pre-movie reading and eating, and the servers don’t mind that I take a two-hour lunch. 

I was reading The Opposite of Everyone, by Joshilyn Jackson, which I’ve since finished.  (Click for my review).

 

24323739

I had this drink with my appetizer…it is called Blushing Geisha, and it was delicious.

 

IMG_0608

***

I saw the movie Carol, with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara, among others…It was hard to picture Rooney as the girl in the Millennium saga movies.

 

carolposter

***

What can I say about the movie?  Very tastefully done…and I’m a big fan of both actors.

***

Now I am contemplating the upcoming Bloggiesta, which will be carried out primarily on my Curl up and Read site (Click Bloggiesta link to sign up).  But other blogs may find themselves undergoing smaller makeovers.

Here I am, frittering away my morning on blogs, and have I had any kind of balance (my One Word?)  Well, that came yesterday, with my outing.  And the rest of today will be about movies, Netflix, etc.

And yes, I probably should get in some exercise.  Yuk!

How does one make changes when everything that is familiar seems to cry out for attention?  I do know that nothing changes quickly, at least not in my world.   So…baby steps.

***

What does your interior world look like?  What are you trying to change, if anything?

***

6 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD: CHANGES?

    1. Maybe it’s time for me to do some more donating and tossing….it’s probably been two or three months…LOL.

      The drink was delicious, Mary, and I’d had it before at this restaurant, so I knew it would be just what I needed to soothe me and get me ready for the movie.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.