INTERIOR THOUGHTS: IS THERE AN END TO THE PURGING?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Above) – These are the stacks of books I took to the library for donation today.   They are the result of some bookshelf clearing I have been doing recently, and (below) are some of the bedroom shelves I cleared this week.  In a previous post, you can see some thinning out in the living room:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And (below), note some cleared shelves in the office:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

The Office Nook has given up some books for donations, too:

 

 

another office shelf - sept 29

***

As you can see, there are still a lot of books, between the shelves on this page and in previous posts…but this latest giveaway was substantial.  Do you find that when you start purging, there seems to be no end in sight?  Do you keep going, or do you stop for a while?

***

4 thoughts on “INTERIOR THOUGHTS: IS THERE AN END TO THE PURGING?

  1. I will admit that when I start clearing out, I often do a little more than I mean to. At least those are my thoughts later. Sometimes I’m looking for a book that I’m sure I had and then remember that I gave it away. And that starts a whole other cycle. LOL

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.