COFFEE CHAT: IT’S THURSDAY ALREADY!

Good morning, and let’s grab some coffee and chat.  Another week is flying by, and I am enjoying the outdoors in my tiny patio.  Although there have been a couple of windy days!  This week, I added a birdhouse in that corner.  Another one is headed my way.  Wine and a book make for a relaxing evening.

***

  • I haven’t finished any books this week, though.  I’m still reading The Long Weekend, by Gilly Macmillan, which is promising to be weird and creepy.
  • Next up:  Insomnia, by Sarah Pinborough.
  • I still remember other patios from the past, or even the deck I had in front of my house years ago, where I had bird cages and a bird bath, in addition to a birdhouse or two.

***

Now I am hoping to finish more books.  I am also searching for more shows and movies.  What are you doing to pass the time?

***

7 thoughts on “COFFEE CHAT: IT’S THURSDAY ALREADY!

  1. I love your outdoor patio! Doesn’t matter the size if it gives you a place to get fresh air without leaving your home. We have bird feeders up too, and a squirrel-proof one that the squirrel swings on anyway but he’s mad because he’s too heavy to allow the seeds to pour out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Mia, I am laughing about the squirrels. Enjoy keeping them away.

      We’ve had rain again for two days, so I haven’t been able to go out on the patio. Sigh. But we do need rain.

      Enjoy your weekend.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.