COFFEE CHAT: READING & RESHUFFLING…

Good morning!  Let’s gather around with our caffeinated beverages to chat about our weeks, our books, and our perspectives.  Join our host at Bookishly Boisterous to see what others are sharing.

My Coffee Chat is late again this week, but I am eager to talk about what has been happening so far.  This morning I am waiting for my Instacart Order, which is turning into a regular event.  Goodies are headed my way from Save Mart!The dining room continues to serve better food on the days we eat there…which is still every other day.  I am adjusting.

  • I am currently reading The Guest List, by Lucy Foley; an enjoyable read so far, but as sometimes happens, I am easily distracted by other events.  Movies, rearranging my space (compulsively!), and enjoying the time in the dining room, socializing six feet apart.
  • I am also exercising regularly in the activity room.
  • This week I read and loved You Can’t Catch Me, by Catherine McKenzie.
  • On Netflix, I discovered a miniseries based on some books I have enjoyed: Tales of the City; books by Armistead Maupin.
  • I finally finished changing up my closet, with my cupboard moved into the entry way.  A new curtain covers the opening to my wardrobe space.

  • Have I finally finished fiddling around with my stuff?  Probably not, but I think I’ll be okay for a while.  I will add books to my bookshelf as they come in.

***

How are you handling the crazy world in which we now live?  Hopeful for the future, or taking things a day at a time?  Stay safe!

***

3 thoughts on “COFFEE CHAT: READING & RESHUFFLING…

  1. This week was a productive one for me. I have completed two courses on teaching online, one of them actually potentially helpful. I also took copious notes on two different books on the same subject. I am thinking about fall. I am pretty sure we will start out on line. The university will decide in early July. I think I can get by with two videos and using Zoom for my small group instruction. I couldn’t figure out how to include that last time, and my strugglers suffered for the lack of that element in the course.
    I have cooked and we are eating better and more than earlier in the pandemic. My only problem is standing for long periods of time. Today I’m splitting my cooking up into prep time on one day and cooking and cleanup on the next. We’ll see how that works.
    You have done some good reading, my friend, and as always, I am interested on how you’ve arranged things. Have a dee-light-ful weekend. May something really good happen!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.