MY INTERIOR WORLD: STRIVING FOR BALANCE

dining room 622

Good morning!  Enter my Interior World, and let’s take a look at the week so far.

Last night, I set up my dinner at my new/old little table in the entry/dining room.  I even pulled out some place mats and cloth napkins with a cute holder.  How seldom do I use these things!

I can see the TV really well from this table…although the sofa is probably cozier.  But part of my balance this year is all about changing things up, including having a civilized meal at home, and not just in a restaurant or on the sofa.

 

 

 

balance

 

 

***

I’ve been reading, watching shows on my DVR…and Revenge on Netflix.  I finally finished all four seasons….but it was getting late, I wanted to curl up in bed, so I took my laptop into my bedroom to finish up.

 

 

may 7 - enjoying the show

***

I watched until midnight, and didn’t get much read at all yesterday, between TV shows and Netflix.  Maybe I will hold off on the Netflix until the weekend, when I’ll want to start watching Orange Is the New Black.

***

You would think I’d sleep late, but the opposite happened, of course.  I was wide awake at 6:00 a.m., I wrote my Hump Day Reading post...and I’ve been editing photos at PicMonkey.  And visiting blogs.

 

 

June 6 office nook

***

I think I might have to curl up and take a nap later….here:

 

 

June 15 - living room changes

 

***

What has your week looked like?  Are you staying in balance?  Reading?  Or pursuing one of your obsessions?

 

 

June 5 Madeine Hatter & Coffee Cup

***

4 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD: STRIVING FOR BALANCE

    1. Thanks, Patty, I can eat at this new/old table; at my Coca Cola dining set; or at the pub table. Yes, I love that I can eat wherever the mood takes me…lol. Glad you could stop by.

      The dinner was good, even though it was a lean cuisine. But they’ve changed them up a little, with more delicious choices.

      Like

    1. Thanks, Kathryn, and I love the ducks, too. Before I changed things around, I had all the ducks on the sofa table, but now they are in different spots (the table centerpiece and the hall tree). Obsessing is what I do best, too, even though I try for balance. I love your quilts!

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.