MONDAY MORNING THOUGHTS

June 6 office nook

Good morning!  Mondays are great days for those who live the free-lance/post retirement life, and today I feel especially celebratory as I enjoy my new “digs.”  Yes, my newly reconfigured office nook.

You might have seen my post last week about all the furniture shuffling I did.  How did it all begin?  Well, I wanted to set up another small table near my living room/dining room window, and since I didn’t want to buy anything else, I moved a few things around.  Yes, the drop leaf table that had been serving as my desk took up residence here:

 

 

June 5 - table, etc.

And the little rolltop desk that had been in my bedroom now lives in my office nook (see top photo).

Of course, a few more things shuffled around in order to fill in the spaces. 

***

Last night, I settled into my newly reconfigured bedroom space to watch the first in a series of DVDs that make up the Peyton Place series that I just bought.

 

 

June 3 bedroom changes - 1

 

 

81lKaKGfgSS._SY445_

***

I finished the first disc, and then went to sleep.  I was extremely tired yesterday, for some reason, and only watched a couple of episodes of Revenge on Netflix before settling down to Peyton Place.

One thing I noticed about the old series that I so enjoyed in the 60s….the music is really LOUD, so I found myself muting that part…just in case my neighbors could hear it through the wall.

***

Today I’m reading I Let You Go, a book I’ve been seeing on lots of blogs.

 

 

27212488

***

Tonight I am happy that Rizzoli & Isles is back on the TV line-up.  The hiatus seemed to be TOO LONG.  But, sadly, this will be the FINAL SEASON.

 

 

rizzoli-isles-tnt

***

So…what does your Monday look like?  Special shows, fun moments?  Here is what I had for lunch yesterday.

 

 

June 5 - mac & cheese, salad, martini

 

***

6 thoughts on “MONDAY MORNING THOUGHTS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.