A JOURNEY: UTILIZING MY ONE WORD IN MY DAILY LIFE…

hope-resized

Finding strength in my One Word, HOPE, is a journey.  Just like everything about this blog.  A journey through my interior life as I explore my feelings, my attitudes…and take actions.

Am I looking at life through the lens of hope as I explore?

I am finding that little things, seemingly, look different to me when I apply a hopeful attitude as I approach them.  Something minor, like deciding what books to read through new processes, like my TBR Jar (something I am trying this year).  My TBR Jar, created with a quirky little container, now holds all the “dusty TBR books” from 2014 and 2015, and the first half of 2016.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

My Read the Books You Buy Challenge – 2017 takes me on my hopeful journey through newer books, spotlighting those I acquired from July 2016-December 31, 2017.

So far, I’ve added 4 of those newer books in that category to my “read” list.

***

There are many things in life we have no control over…like the things that other people do.  Our reactions, attitudes, etc., over which we do have control….can shine a ray of hope into our lives as we let go of the anxiety, fear, and resentment we might feel towards the “things we cannot change.”

Yes, a little bit of that old “serenity prayer” can help us in such situations.

***

However, I am practical, and I like to focus on what I can change…and my reading and blogging are a good example of what I can change.  How I decide what to read, what to blog about, and even something as miniscule as my blog headers, layout, and background.

Which brings us to Bloggiesta.  This weekend, we are having a little mini-event, and I’ve already started working on my Serendipity blog, my focus for this blog party.

In my pictures folders, I have several sample headers and blog buttons ready to go.  Which to choose?  I am feeling hopeful that I will find one that makes me want to go to the blog and post reviews, events, etc.  One that might appeal to visitors as well.

Like I said…HOPE.

***

What is your One Word, and how are you using it in your daily life?  Do you find it helpful?

***

7 thoughts on “A JOURNEY: UTILIZING MY ONE WORD IN MY DAILY LIFE…

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: A RAINY WEEK…. | RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

  2. kentuckygal50

    I l.o.v.e. the idea of a TBR jar! :O) I keep saying that I’m not ‘officially’ doing the One Word thing this year, but I’ve kind of chosen “STRETCH” in order to break through boundaries.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, LuAnn, and I have seen some of the cutest jars around the blogosphere, but decided to look around my home to see if something I already owned would work for me. While not a jar, my little “red hat” container fits in nicely with other decor. Enjoy your reading…and STRETCH to break those boundaries.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.