THOUGHTS FROM THE INTERIOR OF MY BLOGGING JOURNEY — JAN. 16

cropped-picmonkey-collage-2013-interior-journey1.jpg

Sometimes our blogging journey takes us to intriguing places.  And when one has a penchant for blog makeovers (yes, I’m guilty of that!), one must acknowledge that it sometimes surprises us.

Like when, out of curiosity, I explored the new themes available and found this one!  I had seen it already over at Should Be Reading, where Miz B also likes to change things up.  I’m always curious about what she will show us next.

What I love about this theme:  the wide space for a header; the misty look that seems so relaxing and restful; and the fact that the changeover happened without “deleting” my widgets.

Yes, sometimes I have to recreate the widgets in my sidebar(s) when I change over to a new theme.  And it’s annoying.  But this one left everything in place (except the header); but no worries.  I just uploaded my same header (a new one for the beginning of 2013).

I like showing images that symbolize or subtly portray my bookish journey.  A few months ago, I added my Coca Cola coffee cup with text that seems to epitomize what is going on here.

What do you consider when (or even if) you are making blog changes?  Do you have special needs that such a change must satisfy?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8 thoughts on “THOUGHTS FROM THE INTERIOR OF MY BLOGGING JOURNEY — JAN. 16

  1. Patty

    I truly doubt that I will change my blog…one is enough for me…lol…and I think I want it to stay the same perhaps with just a few updates!

    Like

    1. Yes, those adjustments can stall almost any project. I do like how WP lets us try out the various themes without committing to anything until we see how it looks and what adjustments would be required. Thanks for stopping by, Laura.

      Like

  2. I like the new look. But I liked the old look, too! I play around with the designs of some of my blogs occasionally, but rarely change my book blog. Probably should think about doing something new for the new year, but the thought is really daunting.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joy…If I stopped to think about how daunting it might be, or how long it would take, I probably wouldn’t do it so often…lol

      But once I’ve started, I have to keep going. And I actually do enjoy the process of making changes. And then I get excited about the differences. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.