A PHOTO FROM 1984

When I was posting about these family photos at the university sculpture, I had no photos to show of the one taken five years after the first one.

Except, of course, for the one hanging on the wall.  I considered taking the photos out of the frame and scanning them, but then thought twice about it when I realized how completely the photos had attached themselves to the matte and the framing.

So, as the next best thing, I took a photo of the photo!  This one, in case you hadn’t done the math, was taken in 1984, five years after the first one.  My son also took individual photos of himself and siblings, which you can see grouped around the portrait of the family.

Here’s another view:

The photo hangs, among others, in my office.

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.