WEEKLY UPDATES: READING, BLOGGING, ETC.

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

***

framed dol and mimosa

Welcome to another week of reading, blogging, etc. As I sip my wonderful cup of coffee, I contemplate the many activities…and some down time.

I ended up reading two books, both good ones.  Two blog posts…and some viewing. I’ve been rewatching Scandal, and enjoying it again.

I had a dental appointment on Tuesday, and as always, I treated myself to a favorite lunch on Wednesday.  

I did some walking, too, which seems pretty ordinary, but I am still a little stiff from my fall a few weeks ago.  I’m gradually improving.

Now…let’s take a peek at the details.

***

BLOGGING:

WWW READING…

BOOKISH FRIDAY: “A TALENT FOR MURDER”

REVIEWS:

One Big Happy Family, by Jamie Day – NetGalley ARC

cropped again 5

The Rom-Commers, by Katherine Center

cropped again 5

***

CURRENTLY READING:

A Talent for Murder, by Peter Swanson

talent for murder

That was my week.  Here is a photo of my delicious dessert from Wednesday’s lunch, Vanilla Bean Cheesecake:

vanilla bean

***

What did your week look like?

***

18 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: READING, BLOGGING, ETC.

  1. So glad that you are finally able to exercise a bit after your fall – it takes a lot longer to recover from such upsets as we get older! And the food looks yummy! Have a great week, Laurel.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy Martin

    That cheesecake looks excellent! I read One Big Happy Family too, but didn’t enjoy it as much as you did. I think the wonky formatting on the NetGalley arc was part of the problem for me. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.