HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY: REMEMBERING THE PAST, ENJOYING THE PRESENT

ae300fc8-fdce-4efc-bb3a-7cdfc87c4c16

Happy Fourth of July!

Great holiday for family get-togethers or vacations.  Last year at this time, my eldest son and his wife came visiting.  They spent their Fourth in LA with my second son, before joining us here.  Below – Gabi on the rooftop of Brett’s building…enjoying her first trip to America.

 

Gabi - from the rooftop- July***

Later, we had barbecues and pool parties here in our city….

 

July 24 - 3

***

It is hard to imagine that a whole year has gone by since we celebrated our reunion with Craig and Gabi….but it’s fun to remember.

***

This weekend, I had my youngest grandson Noah here, and we had some fun with food, etc.  And he spent a lot of time with his X-box, set up in my bedroom where I had already prepared the space for Netflix viewing…so it was good to go.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Today I plan to read, watch some movies…and maybe more Netflix.  Yesterday I watched all eight episodes of the new show Marcella.  I was glued to the TV.

I started reading Friction, by Sandra Brown….

 

 

25263917

***

What does your day look like?  Have a happy Fourth!

 

 

sparks Wallpaper__yvt2

***

6 thoughts on “HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY: REMEMBERING THE PAST, ENJOYING THE PRESENT

    1. Cloudy and rainy doesn’t sound too bad compared to the hot Central Valley…lol.

      I am watching TV, reading, and thinking about how quickly the year went by, and wishing Craig and Gabi were here again!

      Thanks for visiting, Patty…and enjoy!

      Like

  1. We celebrated our oldest granddaughter’s 5th birthday. It was a fun day at a park.
    I can’t believe it’s a year since your son and his wife visited. Time needs to slow a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I know, I can’t believe it either! I want them back again…sigh.

      How sweet that your oldest granddaughter is five. You are young! My oldest two grandsons are twenty-one, and I wasn’t a child bride. lol

      Thanks for stopping by, Mary, and enjoy….before you know it, she will be grown, too.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.