WEEKLY UPDATES: A SMOOTH WEEK…

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

***

After a week of staying in and rearranging my interiors, I started this week with an outing and some time with my granddaughter.  We enjoyed a lovely lunch out at a favorite restaurant, followed by some time viewing favorite shows.  Then I settled down with a great book that I read and reviewed…and I continued watching Suits.  I am now on Season 7.  Still loving it!

Now that we are in September, there is much to look forward to in the weeks ahead.  Another family gathering at the end of the month, with my No. 1 son coming back from Prague, and time spent with my other family members. Let’s take another peek at my activities this past week.

***

Review:  Good Bad Girl, by Alice Feeney

cropped again 5

***

CURRENTLY READING:

The Breakaway, by Jennifer Weiner

***

That was my somewhat lackluster week, but it was relaxing and enjoyable.  I am still savoring my changes in my interiors while looking forward to more family time.  In the upcoming week, I’ll be enjoying more outings.  I never tire of salmon dinners!

framed salmon

And I am sitting at my laptop/desk area while enjoying my new screen that adds to the privacy of this area.

framed desk area

***

30 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: A SMOOTH WEEK…

  1. Well salmon is great for our joints and heart etc so great choice as well as tasting good. I might have a look at Suits, I watched Crazy Rich Asians on NF this week and enjoyed it even though it was fluff but liked looking at Singapore.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Literary Feline

    I just started season 6 of Suits. I think I go back and forth about liking many of the characters, but I am a huge Donna fan. It sounds like you have a lot to look forward to in September. I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.