WEEKLY UPDATES: A BETTER WEEK…

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

***

***

This week was a better one, and I managed to read and review two books.  I only wrote one blog post, however, as I was consumed by binge-watching the series The Fosters.

On Monday, I had lunch with a friend, which was a great way to go out on a day without rain.

I have continued to enjoy a relatively stress-free week, now that my accounts are in order!

I am eagerly anticipating another visit from my eldest son (the Praguelodyte!) in early April,  along with my No. 2 son who lives in Las Vegas.  He travels back and forth between Vegas and LA, as he has an Irish pub in the southern part of the state.

Now let’s take a peek at the details of the week.

WWW READING…

Review:  Gone Again, by Minka Kent

ratings worms 4-cropped

Review:  The Light We Carry, by Michelle Obama

cropped again 5

***

INCOMING BOOKS:

Commitment, by Mona Simpson (Currently Reading)

Gone Again, by Minka Kent

***

That was my week.  In the days ahead, I hope to bring in food and supplies for my house guests, even though we will probably be eating out most of the time.  I am eager to enjoy the salmon dinners at one of my favorite restaurants.

framed salmon

***

24 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: A BETTER WEEK…

  1. Mark

    I celebrated a day of no rain Monday by running on my lunch hour. I’ll probably take a look at the weather before I figure out what my running schedule will be for this upcoming week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy Martin

    Salmon was on our menu this week. Discovering that my brother and I both enjoy it was one positive to come out of my brother’s heart attack and triple bypass surgery. Enjoy prepping for your house guests! Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.