WEEKLY UPDATES: MORE GOOD THINGS…

 

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

I had a pretty good week.  I stayed close to home, watching shows and reading a bit.  On my couch!  I do love sinking into that one!

I enjoyed watching the four episodes of Grace & Frankie’s Season 7 that just dropped onto Netflix!  There will be more episodes in 2022.  When they bring us a few like that, however, I don’t move from my computer while I’m binging on them. 

I am settling into my routines…and if I can find some reliable transportation soon, I’ll be out and about again.  My granddaughter helps out…but I don’t want to be a pest, so I don’t ask.  She offers pretty regularly, though.

Now let’s take a closer look at my week, starting with my ongoing plans for my new living room space. Below, I have my eye on finding my Coca Cola dining furniture again!

***

Tuesday Excerpts:  “The Necklace”

Tuesday Potpourri:  Books…

WWW Reading…

Rediscovered Treasure…

Coffee Chat:  What’s Next?

Bookish Friday:  “Cul-de-Sac”

Review:  The Affair, by Amanda Brooke

ratings worms 4-cropped

Review:  The Guilt Trip, by Sandie Jones

cropped again 5

***

INCOMING BOOKS:

Cul-de-Sac, by Joy Fielding

The Perfect Family, by Robyn Harding

Gone for Good, by Joanna Schaffhausen

***

CURRENTLY READING: Yesterday, I picked up this book that I purchased in February 2020, and rediscovered during a Backlog event. So far so good! All the Best Lies, by Joanna Schaffhausen, and yes, I bought her newest book this week!

***

That was my week! What did yours look like? I’ve been arranging and rearranging my things…I snapped this photo as I sat in my “sitting room” yesterday.

***

49 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: MORE GOOD THINGS…

    1. Thanks, Merripen, I don’t even drink Coca Cola, lol, but when I stumbled upon a section of a shop that featured the beautiful furniture and trinkets, I was hooked. I just feel so cheerful when surrounded by it all.

      Enjoy your week.l

      Like

  1. When I saw that a few episodes of Grace and Frankie had dropped on NF I thought of you. I do enjoy them but my viewing is rare! So nice to be in your own place and totally independent even with the limits.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Kathryn, since I am able to come and go as I please, I don’t even mind not being able to get out more because of transportation. Just knowing that I don’t have to follow some stupid rules set up by the “establishment” makes me smile.

      I love Grace & Frankie. I may start over from the very beginning and watch it all again!

      Enjoy your week.

      Like

  2. Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Nothing better than really settling into your new home! I do love that Coca Cola furniture, since I’m absolutely addicted to Coke Zero xD All your new books look great, ‘The Perfect Family’ has been doing the rounds and I’m desperate to give it a read. I hope you have a lovely week 🙂
    Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY! Grace and Frankie are baaacck. I LOVE that show. I have just watched the first of the new episodes and am thoroughly IMPRESSED.
    Your incoming books look good. Someone put a cozy mystery in my Little Free Library in my side yard, so I may give it a try. (I had given up on cozies as being too formulaic. LOL.) I am currently loving Donna Tartt’s The Secret History–all those literary allusions make my Lit major’s heart sing.
    Your sitting room is lovely. You have made good use of the space, and it is pleasing to the eye.
    Have a good week ahead, dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love seeing your new place.

    I haven’t decided if I’ll watch the 4 episodes of Grace and Frankie now or wait until 2022 and binge the whole season.

    Hope you are able to get out and about this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely to see you are getting comfortable and putting your stamp on your new space. I also hope you will be able to sort out a reliable transport, so you can get out and about more. As for me, you already know I have a lovely, productive week, thank you for stopping by. Take care and happy reading in the coming week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. New stories to me. Your sitting room looks cozy. A nice place to enjoy a cup and a book.
    It would be difficult to have to rely on others for transportation. Might be a good opportunity for local churches or charities to help out.
    Have a good reading week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Mia, I am excited about all of these books! I am also glad that I am finally reading some of the books that have been hiding out on my Kindle for awhile.

      My granddaughter is the best!

      Enjoy your week.

      Like

  7. I’m so glad that you are enjoying arranging and rearranging your new space. It’s a blessing to have a spot where you can feel comfortable and do the things you enjoy. Transportation for us here in Texas is always tricky; it’s pretty much car or nothing, but there’s one Uber driver and one small taxi.

    Your books this week worked out great for you. I don’t know how you always manage to find books that are good or great. Maybe you DNF the others.

    I hope you get that Coke dining set up and going soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Deb, and I am optimistic that somehow I can find a way to get out and about.

      As for the books I find and read, I don’t DNF a lot of them, but I don’t hesitate if a book isn’t working for me.

      I will seriously start looking for the Coke dining set…soon.

      Enjoy your week.

      Like

  8. I just borrowed the Guilt Trip from the library! I’m watching Gracie and Frankie every now and then. My husband watched the first episodes and seems intrigued, so we may watch it all over again!
    Happy reading week!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.