WEEKLY UPDATES…READING, BLOGGING, AND OUTINGS…

***

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

***

Another week flew by, and while I only read and reviewed two books, I did get out and had lunch, went shopping, and enjoyed time with a friend.  Back at home, I started a third book, but I was distracted by shows and rearranging my rooms.  As for blogging, I only wrote five posts…but that seems to happen when I’m caught up in other things.

This morning I woke up early, which is another regular event, even though I plan to sleep in on the weekends. But by 6:00 a.m., I’m out of bed and engaged in the morning routines.

So let’s take a closer look at my week.  Below, I rearranged the sitting room.

***

Tuesday Excerpts:  “The Widow”

Tuesday Potpourri:  A Bookish Day…

WWW Reading…

Digging for Backlog Books…

Bookish Friday:  “Christmas Dessert Murder”

Review:  Wish You Were Here, by Jodi Picoult

cropped again 5

Review:  Do I Know You, by Sarah Strohmeyer

ratings worms 4-cropped

***

INCOMING BOOKS: 

Oh William!, by Elizabeth Strout

Christmas Dessert Murder, by Joanne Fluke (and currently reading)

***

That was my week!  What did yours look like?  I love this Country Farmhouse from one of my magazines.

***

52 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES…READING, BLOGGING, AND OUTINGS…

  1. Lisa Mandina

    Trying another comment because my last one didn’t show up. I won’t leave a link to my blog maybe this time? I have one dog who won’t let me sleep in as late as I want, another who will just snuggle with me as long as I want. They’re silly. Hope you have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mareli Thalwitzer

    Your sitting area looks comfy and nice. Just right for some reading!!

    And you got some great books in.

    Have a good week and enjoy the new reading space and the books!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a really good week. I sometimes would like to sleep in but am out of bed at 6 am, these days I just have to take each morning as it comes. Which I guess is a good option – no “have to go to work”. Enjoy that reading and anything else planned.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Kathy Martin

        I am not an early riser. I don’t usually go to bed until after midnight. Now that my brother is working until midnight so many nights, I like to wait up until he gets home so we can chat about our days. You have such a nice looking space. I haven’t moved anything around since I moved here in 2017 but can see the appeal. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

        Like

  4. I listened to Oh, William! on audio, and loved it. Christmas Dessert Murder looks nice and seasonal. I’m listening to an English village mystery now, Twelve Drummers Drumming, that I thought was a Christmas book but isn’t!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Susan

    You deserve to sleep in more Laurel! The world can wait, ha. Glad you liked the new Picoult novel … set in the Galapagos … which seems like a great setting. Not sure I’d mind the pandemic from there. I’ll be curious to hear if you like Oh William! …. not much action but it’s in the head of a character … I recently finished it … and thought it so-so. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.