WEEKLY UPDATES: A GREAT WEEK…

weekly-updates-again

Good morning! Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon and The Sunday Post for weekly updates.

Mailbox Monday is hosted at the home site: Mailbox Monday.

And let’s join Kathryn, our leader in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?, at Book Date.

It has been a good week.  I read and reviewed three books, which I enjoyed, and wrote only five blog posts. I viewed more of American Rust, Dopesick, and Passing.

I had no outings.  But I went online, read a lot, and did a little cleaning; then I spent time on Skype today with my son who lives in Prague.  We were online for almost three hours!  I love when that happens.

Thanksgiving is just ahead of us, and I hope to spend the day with friends who have been vaccinated.

Meanwhile, let’s take a closer look at my blog posts.

***

Tuesday Excerpts:  “Her Perfect Family”

Tuesday Potpourri: A Bookish Day…

WWW Reading…

Probing the TBR Shelves…

Bookish Friday:  “What To Do When Someone Dies”

Review:  I Know You, by Claire McGowan

cropped again 5

Review:  Her Perfect Family, by Teresa Driscoll

ratings worms 4-cropped

Brave Girl, Quiet Girl, by Catherine Ryan Hyde

cropped again 5

***

INCOMING BOOKS: 

The Wonder Test, by Michelle Richmond

***

“A gripping blend of danger and sharp social commentary on high-stakes education, the 1%, and suburban tropes: imagine a coffee date with Lisa Lutz’s Spellmans and Tom Perotta’s suburbanites in a sun-drenched Twin Peaks.” Booklist, starred review

***

CURRENTLY READING:

Forgive Me, by Susan Lewis

From the internationally bestselling author of over 40 novels comes a gripping story of love, family, and the price of forgiveness, for readers of Diane Chamberlain and Lisa Scottoline.

***

That was my week.  I hope to read even more this week…and in the meantime, I will enjoy some new things in my space.  New bright-colored dishes.

***

46 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: A GREAT WEEK…

    1. Thanks, Kathryn, I do love how easy it is to clean this place…touch-ups, mostly. And the Skype chats with my son are the best. We are both “talkers,” so there are no silent gaps. LOL.

      He and his wife are moving to a bigger flat…and he sent a link with the photos. Fun!

      I am looking forward to the books for this week. Enjoy yours.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh that’s cool that you got to Skype with your son! And glad to see the Claire McGowan book was good. I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving (mainly for the food, of course).

    Hope you have a nice weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Greg, we don’t Skype as often as I would like, mostly because of the nine hour time difference and schedules, etc. So when we do, we stay online for a long while!

      I am also looking forward to Thanksgiving food! Enjoy your week.

      Like

  2. Juli @ A Universe in Words

    It does sound like you’ve had a great week! ‘Passing’ is still on my viewing list as well, but I want to make sure I have enough time to let it sink in, if that makes sense! Now I’m going to drop by your review for ‘I Know You’ to see what McGowan has in store for me when I start it later today 😀
    Juli @ A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Trin Carl

    Oh, I would love to have a conversation that long with a family member, in particular my dad, who isn’t much a talker unless he’s describing something in history. Sounds like you had an awesome week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so grateful for Facetime and Skype. It’s wonderful to be able to talk to those we love who live far away.

    You have been reading some very compelling books lately. Brave Girl, Quiet Girl and I Know You both sound like great reads.

    Beautiful new dishes. You have really made this place lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Susan

    That’s cool to Skype with your son in Prague. What does he do there? We are gearing up for Thanksgiving week …. and will be traveling to SoCal to see family. So much to do before then. Happy reading to you this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.