MY INTERIOR WORLD: BOOKS, COMFY SETTING, & MY NOOK….

Good morning, and welcome to my Interior World.  Today has been one of posting reviews, checking for new releases, and capturing photos of my office.  Like the one above, which is a view from the left side of the room.  Books, family photos, and a bulletin board crammed with memorabilia.  Not to mention filing cabinets and a comfy chair.

Below, catch a glimpse of my work station:  laptop; my coffee and my list of blogs to visit.

And a close-up of my work space, with coffee.  A Disney character taking pride of place with my quirky doll, and the mug I  bought a few years ago in Big Bear, while on vacation.

 

Then, check out the opposite side of the room:  my couch, my trunk, my shelf of TBR books, my TV….

 

***

I do love working in this room, which has had a few makeovers in recent years.  All it took was switching some furniture around…creating that nook for my laptop, etc., and adding a flat screen TV.

Now I don’t ever have to leave this room.  But, of course, I will.

Currently Reading:  The Bookshop on the Corner, by Jenny Colgan, which I’m loving.  The MC, a librarian named Nina, has been let go from her librarian position in Birmingham, and struggles to find a way to use her love of books in a new way.  A trip to Scotland, the purchase of a van, and she’s good to go.

 

***

What does your interior world look like?  Do you have favorite spaces?  Do your books keep you engaged?

***

7 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD: BOOKS, COMFY SETTING, & MY NOOK….

    • Thanks, Karen, I have a lot of Disney figurines, and on my mantle are several more Snow White pieces, along with others. When my laptop is open, you can’t see my messy bits…LOL.

      Enjoy your day….and I’m glad you could stop by.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

