MY “NEW” INTERIOR WORLD: THOUGHTS….

Welcome to another Coffee Morning with my Bookish/Not So Bookish Thoughts.  Check in at Bookishly Boisterous to see what others are sharing.

  • A Mini-Bloggiesta is coming on June 17-18
  • Typically, I’ve already started with my changes…and since I love the “cosmetic” ones best, that’s what I’ve done so far:  a new theme, background and header.  I may change it all later…LOL.  The more tedious “fixes” will come once the event has started (sidebar, checking for broken links, etc.).
  • Maybe there will be pages to add.
  • Meanwhile, here in my Interior World, I finally found my new office TV, and it was installed, connected, etc., last Saturday.  My favorite thing:  the Geek Squad, who moved efficiently and even tied up the cords so they are almost invisible!  Then I rearranged my book stacks, moving them from the coffee table/trunk to that little shelf against the wall.  This morning I have the TV on, as background noise, while I’m on the computer.  I started watching the Senate hearing, but the voices started droning on in a repetitive fashion…so I switched to Home & Family, where I don’t even have to pay attention at all.

  • My larger book stack is in the living room.  They are the “up next” books, theoretically.  The stack looks worse than it is…LOL.

  • I am finally clear of the skin condition!  A stronger steroid ointment prescribed by the doctor last week took care of it…over a three-day period.
  • I am trying to believe it is finally gone, while reminding myself to beware, as it has returned…twice?  Three times?
  • I will be optimistic.  And stay away from potentially problematic hair dye.
  • I finished watching Season 5 of House of Cards!  And tomorrow...Orange is the New Black is bringing a new season.
  • Last night I scrolled through Netflix, Amazon Prime, and then Hulu, where I watched the newest episode of The Handmaid’s Tale.  Loving it!
  • Tomorrow I will check out movie listings…there hasn’t been anything in a while, but who knows what could happen?

***

That’s it for my week.  What did yours look like?

***

9 thoughts on “MY “NEW” INTERIOR WORLD: THOUGHTS….

  1. You are so thorough with all of your blogs…I have not touched or changed or altered mine ever…if I don’t have to I probably never will. Although a move to WordPress is most likely in my future.

    Actually you are thorough in everything you do…we yearn for something new to bingewatch but haven’t been on Prime or Netflix in months…we need to change that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for visiting, Patty, and I like changing things, so that explains a lot of what I do. I like your cozy books, food, and flower beds, not to mention the kitties.

      Enjoy your weekend! Sometimes I think there are too many shows coming all the time, I’m likely to miss something. But last night, I had nothing! I talked to my son Brett on the phone as he drove to Las Vegas. He likes chatting while driving.

      This morning my daughter and son-in-law are flying to Europe, landing in Stockholm and then off to Prague.

      Like

  2. I love your pictures; everything looks so comforting and cozy, which I love. I like to change things too. Change can be good 🙂 I spent a lot of time last weekend changing the theme, layout, and header for my blog trying to give it more of a summery feel. I’m sure that I will change it again when we head into fall! I have House of Cards in my list to watch on Netflix, but I just haven’t yet and now I’m so behind! I have so many shows that I want to binge watch, but I never seem to find the time, especially once summer is over. I need to just pick one show and watch it, but the question is which one?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for stopping by, Stephanie, and I agree that it is hard to pick one show to binge-watch. Sometimes I watch more than one.

      I do love House of Cards…and Mad Men was one I loved a couple of years ago, so I watched it all until the very end.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the photos…I do love making my rooms look different in a way that usually doesn’t require buying something new (the TV, of course, was the exception).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, Mad Men is on my list too! I’m glad to hear that it was good! I’ve been watching The White Princess on Starz, so that has been keeping me entertained, but I am definitely going to devote some time to Netflix. It’s a shame to pay for it if my 6 yr old uses it more often than I do to watch the occasional movie!
        I’m glad that I am not the only one! In April I bought all new pillows, colored throws, and mantle decor for the living room to make it more sunny and cozy. My husband came home and was a little surprised! I told him that at least I was able to completely change the look of the room without buying new furniture 🙂 My bedroom is my next project!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Lianne, and every day I wake up without a recurrence of the skin condition is a good one. I am not completely free of fear that it could return, so I will take precautions.

      The more time that goes by…the better!

      I enjoyed making big changes here…it gives me a feeling of starting over.

      Enjoy your week!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

