HOW MY BLOGGING JOURNEY BEGAN….

On April 21, 2008, I created my very first blog.  It was on Blogger, and I called it Laurel-Rain Snow’s Creations.  I later changed its title to Story Corner.

When I started moving over to Word Press, creating blogs here, I still hung onto that first blog.  But eventually, I deleted it, having moved some of the content over to this blog and others.  This blog was my first on Word Press, launched on June 22, 2009.  Several name changes followed over the years (Explorations, Reflections, & Meditations), as I merged a few of my Blogger sites (after I had gone a little crazy creating so many).

Check out the story of my blogging journey here.

Rainy Days & Mondays was my last blog to come to Word Press, and while I didn’t move all the content when I recreated it here on December 3, 2014, I did bring over most of my reviews.

Because I have had so many blogs (now I have six), and because they have gone through so many incarnations, I seldom celebrate the blogoversaries.

But occasionally I do like to mention how my journey began.

Here are the blogoversaries of my current sites:

***

An Interior Journey –  June 22, 2009

Potpourri – July 11, 2009

Curl up and Read – October 22, 2009

Snow Sparks – May 10, 2010

Serendipity – August 4, 2010

Rainy Days and Mondays  – August 16, 2009 on Blogger

                                              December 3, 2014 on Word Press

***

What do you remember (and celebrate) about your blogging journey? 

***

10 thoughts on “HOW MY BLOGGING JOURNEY BEGAN….

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY UPDATES: THE SCARY WINDS CAME CALLING…. | RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

    • Thanks, Nise, and I love your blogging story! I didn’t even know enough to get an ID when I started…My publishing consultant suggested starting a blog on Blogger, so that’s what I did. But for one whole year, I was all alone in my little universe of one. Then I discovered the community!

      At that point I started going crazy adding blogs, starting with the WP platform. I also added a few Blogger sites. What was I thinking? LOL

      Like

  2. Interesting. I started out on Blogger too and still have my book blog there. In education I used a WordPress education site which was excellent. I really like WordPress.com for its easy commenting and so easy to see when someone has commented and see answers. That is just hopeless on Blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I like WP themes and how easy it is to navigate…except for the time when they changed the posting and editing methods, but we found a way around that! LOL.

      Your Blogger site looks a lot better than any of mine did, so you have figured out a way to make it your own. Congrats!

      Thanks for visiting, and for connecting.

      Like

  3. Don’t know how you keep up with so many blogs. I have two and it’s a juggling act. What do I remember and celebrate? Just getting over myself and doing it. It’s not that scary once you start and, sure, it can be a bit self-indulgent (one of my fears) but oftentimes it creates unexpected resonance and connections.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for visiting, Joanne, and I guess that I love the juggling. That must be how and why I do it…LOL. I do believe we all have to work on our “interior,” and I don’t consider that self-indulgent, but necessary. Because after we do, we can connect better with others. Enjoy!

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

