THOUGHTS ON A THURSDAY…

Welcome to another Coffee Morning and my Bookish/Not So Bookish Thoughts.  Check in at Bookishly Boisterous to see what others are sharing.

  • After last week’s exciting getaway, this week feels a bit underwhelming.  But I have read two really good books so far, both review books:  The Perfect Stranger and Slightly South of Simple (click titles for my reviews)….and I’m now enjoying some breathing room from my review books.  In the stack above are a few books I’ve purchased…and really want to read soon.  Do you see any that you can recommend?
  • Currently I am reading The Widower’s Wife, and it’s different from what I expected…but I keep reading it, wanting to know how it will all unfold.
  • Yesterday I was bored, so I went to California Pizza Kitchen around the corner from where I live…and had a delicious soup, and read my book.
  • Reading in a restaurant livens things up for me.  And the food is much more tasty than my boring “at home” stuff.
  • I did manage to get to the grocery store afterwards, to add to the boring coffers.
  • Last night, I watched another episode of 13 Reasons Why, on Netflix.  Has anyone else seen it?  I haven’t read the book, but now I just might.

  • Since I was already connected to the Internet for streaming, I went over to watch an older movie on Prime…one I hadn’t seen in a while.  Grey Gardens, with Drew Barrymore and Jessica Lange.

  • Tonight is TGIT, and I’m eager to see the Thursday lineup, especially since I am now caught up on Scandal.  I watched five seasons on Netflix, grabbed a few episodes of Season 6 On Demand, and now I’m eager to continue the story.
  • I don’t have any little grandkids to buy Easter eggs for (my youngest is fourteen!), but I am thinking that a nice barbecue might liven up the day.

***

That was my underwhelming week so far…what was yours like?  What are you planning for the weekend?

***

4 thoughts on “THOUGHTS ON A THURSDAY…

    • My thoughts exactly, Kathryn…I work out my microwave quite a bit, and I do have a Crockpot that I’ve used ONCE. So…off to the restaurants I go. But I try to eat at home most of the time. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

