COFFEE & FAMILY MOMENTS: SAVORING THEM…

coffeemimosa-morning

Good morning, bloggers!  Do you have some coffee nearby?  Let’s lift those mugs and celebrate reading, coffee, mimosas…and special family memories.

Today I found some photos from the past…they are a bit blurry, but that’s okay.  Like the velveteen rabbit, they have been LOVED a lot.

First…

My second son, Brett, cuddling with his three kidlets, whom we called the A-Tots, back in the day.  L to R:  Aaron, Alec, and Aubrey.  Alec will be 22 in June; Aubrey will be 20 this month; and Aaron will reach 19 in June.

 

 

brett-and-the-a-tots-framed***

In this photo, they are a little bit older:

 

the-a-tots-back-in-the-day-framed-day

***

A photo of my eldest, Craig, and his lovely wife Gabi, when they were still living in Berlin.  This shot was snapped in 2010…so they weren’t yet married.  The wedding took place in 2013, and now they live in Prague.

 

 

gabi-craig-2010-framed***

I found a more recent photo of Gabi:

 

gabi-framed

***

My youngest son and his wife (left and center) live in beautiful Crescent City, CA…and here they are, with a friend:

 

 

chris-kerrie-friend-three-at-the-sea***

Check out their beautiful surroundings:

 

crescent-city-beauty-framed

***

 

Back in the Central Valley, my granddaughter Fiona and her mom played with some face goop:

 

 

fiona-and-sara-jan***

In our nearby mountains, my youngest grandson is enjoying Nature…

 

noah-in-the-mountains***

In a world that seems to have gone mad in recent days, I cling to the family moments…and hope that our lives (and our dreams) will survive.

***

And I take pleasure in my books.  My current read:

The Bad Things (e-book), by Mary-Jane Riley, a darkly compelling psychological thriller, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of THE WICKED GIRLS by Alex Marwood and THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT by Kate Hamer.

 

 

the-bad-things***

 

I’m enjoying it so much, that last night I downloaded Book 2:  After She Fell.

 

 

after-she-fell

***

As you sip your coffee, reflect on your moments…and let’s share!

I’ll be linking to West Metro Mommy Reads, for Saturday Snapshots.

***

6 thoughts on “COFFEE & FAMILY MOMENTS: SAVORING THEM…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

