COFFEE MORNING: PONDERING THE OLD, LOOKING AHEAD TO THE NEW…

my-mug

Good morning!  It’s time for another Coffee Morning, now that we approach the New Year.  Wrapping up the Old Year is what we do in the waning days. 

Today I wrapped up part of the year in reading with my Top Ten Favorites of 2016.

It wasn’t easy, as each month I add a favorite to my page, Favorites of 2016, and then I must whittle the list down to ten.  There were sixteen contenders this year, so chopping the list down felt like choosing favorite children.  Sigh.

On January 1, 2017, you’ll find me here posting about my First Book of the Year, hosted by Sheila, at Book Journey.  So tune in!

 

first-book-of-2017

***

Since the New Year is about change, I am pondering a hairstyle makeover, at the suggestion of my daughter, the stylist…who often has to prod me to get any kind of change.  Here is what she is proposing for me in 2017…at least in the beginning of the year.

 

 

new-hair-color-experiment

***

But since my One Word, also hosted by Sheila, is about HOPE….maybe it’s all good.

 

 

hope-resized

***

Are you pondering changes in the year ahead?  Are you finding the good things you loved in 2016?  Sometimes it is hard to overlook the negatives….but let’s do that!

***

4 thoughts on “COFFEE MORNING: PONDERING THE OLD, LOOKING AHEAD TO THE NEW…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

