A LOOK BACK: A YEAR AGO HERE….

september-15-changes-1

It has been a weekend for blog visiting and creating new posts.  While I was visiting,

 

I read on another blog an idea I liked:  Repost something from the past, to see who stops by.

So…I looked back at my posts here a year ago, and I ended up going a little further than a year to this post on November 6, 2015.  As you can tell, I was still doing a lot of blog makeovers back then.  LOL.

***

 

INTERIOR THOUGHTS: CHANGES & LOOKING BACK

cropped-picmonkey-collageij-with-yellow.jpg

At some point during the past couple of weeks, I created the above header here.

Finding new ways to showcase the blog, I am often searching through various themes and trying out new headers.  Yes, I am easily bored.

Early on, I noticed that some bloggers did not recommend changes….it might distract from the brand.  Well, that could be true, but I am more interested in finding new ways to keep up my own interest…and hopefully, the bloggers who enjoy that about me will continue to visit.  LOL.

A couple of days ago, I also changed the theme and look of my website.

 

PicMonkey Collage-website - nov 7

 

I decided on the Hemingway Rewritten theme…it felt appropriate for a writer.

***

You might think that I am overly fond of that blackboard featured in this header and also in the header above.  I even used it at my Serendipity blog.  It reminds me of the days I was in elementary school, with teachers who wrote on a blackboard, trying to ignite our passions for learning.

Now that I think of it, though, all that chalk dust…probably not a good thing.  Nowadays, I think they use whiteboards.

Here is a glimpse of me, back in the day of blackboards:

 

 

lrs-at-age-seven

***

So…that’s my look back on this Sunday, November 20, 2016.  What do you see when you look back?

***

2 thoughts on “A LOOK BACK: A YEAR AGO HERE….

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

