THOUGHTS FROM THE INTERIOR: FAVORITE PLACES

323e8cb0f031907bcf0c48866f040af1

Welcome to my Interior World…a world of reading, blogging, and writing.  As summer draws near, I can visualize myself reading outside.  I probably won’t be lying on the grass like the girl in the photo (above), but at least I will be sitting at my patio table with a cold drink and my book.

There will always be reading time indoors, too…and other interior activities include my Netflix binge-watching.

One of my favorite shows begins Season Two on Friday…and I’ve learned that Season Three is already filming.  Grace and Frankie, starring Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin, is a story about two women recently separated from their husbands after many years…because of a long-held secret finally revealed.

 

 

1

***

 

I usually watch my Netflix shows and Amazon Videos in the living room, with the help of my Blu-Ray player.  But sometimes I like curling up in my bed to watch.   So I rearranged my bedroom a bit and hooked up an HDMI cable so I can connect the TV to my laptop, which I will place atop the small chest next to the TV.

 

May 3 - more bedroom changes

***

The table that was previously next to the TV is now across the room….

 

 

May 3 - bedroom rearranged

***

Tonight I’m reading one of my NetGalley downloads:  Don’t You Cry, and I can’t wait to sort through all the red herrings to discover the truth about the characters.

 

 

51E7GIS4FqL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

***

What do your reading spots look like?  Do you enjoy reading outdoors during the summer, or do you still cozy up indoors?

***

9 thoughts on “THOUGHTS FROM THE INTERIOR: FAVORITE PLACES

  1. Pingback: HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: WELCOME TO MY INTERIOR WORLD! – POTPOURRI

  2. I love the sound of Grace and Frankie so must keep an eye out for it here. Although I wouldn’t put a TV in my bedroom because I wouldn’t sleep after watching so soon before bedtime. Love your tech ability though to set it up for yourself. I generally read inside winter and summer as summer gets to hot to be out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I alternate between TV/movie watching and reading in there….I want to hang out on the weekends in my bedroom, eating on a tray…that always seems like fun, but I haven’t done it in a long time. Thanks for stopping by, Kathryn.

      I had to learn to fix things myself, as none of my kids live close by…did they do that on purpose? lol

      Like

    • I am very excited about Grace and Frankie…I saw Jane Fonda on Ellen the other day, and she said they’re already filming Season 3. I am always happy to know that there will be more seasons of shows I love. Thanks for stopping by, Nise.

      Like

  3. Pingback: INTERIOR WORLD SHAKE-UPS…WHEN WILL I STOP? | AN INTERIOR JOURNEY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

