MY INTERIOR JOURNEY: A WORK-IN-PROGRESS

bookstack resized

I love the image (above), which makes me think of my unread books…but most of mine are on Pippa, my Kindle, so they hide…successfully.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On my Curl up and Read blog, I track the books I have purchased (usually for Kindle), and link to them when they are read…or cross them out when I have decided I can’t finish them.

Here is an update of books unread from 2014:

153 books purchased; 29 books unread (not including those I marked DNF)

***

2015:

95 books purchased; 25 books unread (not including DNF).

***

Because I am participating in the Read the Books You Buy Challenge,  I am whittling away at the unread books, even though, for the challenge, only those purchased from June 2015 through the end of 2016 count.  I have read and reviewed 21 books so far.

In 2016, I have purchased 18 books so far, and read 7 of those (also included in the total for the challenge).

***

What do all of these numbers mean?  Well, I need to make a better effort to read as I go, don’t you think?  Don’t let the books pile up or hide…and read more of them overall.

The constant work-in-progress, that’s the book lover’s fate.

 

WIP logo

***

What are your bookish goals?  What keeps you reading, despite the odds?

***

6 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR JOURNEY: A WORK-IN-PROGRESS

  1. I rarely buy any books any more…that’s my goal…I almost hate to buy books. If I can’t get it to review…I wait for it and get it from the library…overdrive…

    Like

    • No worries…there is still plenty of time, Kathryn. I’m enjoying adding more to my challenge shelf, but I am also reading some really old ones…from 2014. They don’t count for the challenge, but it’s good to mark them off as read.

      Like

    • Thanks, Pat, I am especially pleased that I have cut down on book purchases over the years…so far, anyway, from 153 in 2014 to 95 in 2015. I am trying to start reading my purchased books right away, too, thanks to Kathryn’s challenge.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

