MY INTERIOR WORLD: CELEBRATING MY BLOGGING JOURNEY

Coffee, Mimosa, & reading - 2

Good morning!  Well, actually it’s afternoon here, but I’ve been doing “morning” things…capturing “interior moments,” like the one above.

Coffee, a mimosa, and reading.  Plus…the cute Madeline Hatter doll on my pub table.

Some of you may know that I’ve been dealing with a few side effects from a new medication.  Headaches, etc.  Well, I think they may have disappeared…or I’m getting used to them.  So I took the opportunity to enjoy a mimosa with my coffee today.  And I’m reading The Girl in the Red Coat:

 

24778471

 

Next week, I am looking forward to Bloggiesta.  Yes, the week-long event that comes in the Spring season.

My first time participating was back in 2009 or 2010…I’d have to look it up.  But I alternate between my various blogs…and now that I only have SIX…well, it’s easier.

I haven’t worked on this blog for the event in a while…probably because I’m always tweaking things here.  This blog was my first one on Word Press…and now that all of my blogs are here, I consider it the leader.  The mentor, for the others.  And I sync this blog over at Goodreads, so you can always find my posts there.

This time I’m working on Curl up and Read, my blog that’s all about tracking my TBR piles…and documenting my purchases, my reviews, and my reading.  I’ve created a folder of possible new headers…I love that part!  And a new blog button, of course.

Are any of you participating?  What, if anything, do you love about the event?  Do you enjoy tweaking or making over your blogs?

***

Here is one possible header:

 

PicMonkey Collage-NEW HEADER FOR MARCH BLOGGIESTA

 

***

14 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD: CELEBRATING MY BLOGGING JOURNEY

  1. Hopefully you are feeling better. But a day with those hot and cold drinks sounds delightful…I really enjoyed that book…I hope that you are enjoying it, too? I have never participated in any blogging event similar to that one…I think that’s the part of blogging I don’t enjoy…

    Like

    • Oh, that’s too bad, Patty…it’s fun for me, and I like that I can do as little or much as I want. I am not at all interested in learning how to do the technical things, like coding. Just headers and themes, etc.

      I am definitely enjoying the book, and hating on the ex-husband. I wonder what it says about me that I almost always do? LOL

      Like

  2. Pleased to hear you are adjusting to the new meds. May it continue! I am not participating in bloggiesta, I signed up for the A-Z April blogging challenge and it will be all I can do to then keep up with that, have less than half of the posts written – running out of ideas!

    Like

  3. I’m glad to hear you’re feeling better!! That book sounds good, I’ve been hearing good things about it. I’ve never participated in Bloggiesta – maybe some day! Have fun!

    Like

    • Thanks, Brandie, I do hate taking new meds, as there is always a period of adjustment…and lots of times, they don’t work out for me.

      If you do take part in Bloggiesta some day, I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Pingback: BOOKISH THURSDAY #5: A POTPOURRI OF EVENTS | POTPOURRI

  5. Ohhhhh my favorite topic! Blog design! First I’m glad you are feeling better Laurel 🙂 Then to answer your question… I love tweaking website designs 🙂 think I would love to be a website designer
    The new headings are cute! I think my favorite is the last 🙂

    Like

  6. oh yes I’M IN!!! next week is my very FIRST blogoversary! so what a better way to celebrate than with a Bloggiesta wohoooo 🙂 I’m writing my post right now 🙂 coming up at midnight US ET

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

