INTERIOR THOUGHTS: A CAFFEINATED SUNDAY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My little office nook, above, is where I hang out most mornings…and some evenings.  I love it!  But notice that couch in the foreground?  It is definitely comfy, and makes into a sofa bed.  But when my granddaughter comes to stay, as she did on Friday night, she doesn’t sleep here.

Here is why:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The tiny TV that doesn’t even have High Def…lol.  Even though it plays DVDs, imagine them on that small screen.

In the living room, I have fairly comfy sleeping couches that don’t pull out into a bed…and this TV:

 

bookshelves-madeline-hatter-etc

It is Caffeine Sunday!  I visit the Sunday Post, hosted by the Caffeinated Reviewer, and drink more coffee than usual.  I binge-watch shows on Netflix, and also read whatever is on my stack for the week.

Today I’m reading Where I Lost her, by T.  Greenwood….and I am eyeing one of my new reads…but I should stick to my plan for the week.  Right?

 

 

51eGJDQPrQL._SX340_BO1,204,203,200_

Yesterday, I found this postcard from my son in Prague…he has a quirky sense of humor.  We had this ongoing game while they were visiting, about pug faces…they printed out pug faces and stuck them on my various dolls that have no faces.  I have a few of those, including a Shaker doll.

 

another pug face

I found this one after they left….I turned the doll around and just about lost it…lol. (At the top of this post, note how the doll is usually posed with her face turned away).

 

pug face punk

***

On Netflix, I am caught up in a series called Lie to Me, starring Tim Roth and Kelli Williams, among others.

I think I’ll make some French toast and settle in with this one.  I just brewed a second pot of coffee.

What do you like to do on Sundays?

***

2 thoughts on “INTERIOR THOUGHTS: A CAFFEINATED SUNDAY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

