INSIDE MY INTERIORS: AN ORDINARY THURSDAY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is just an ordinary Thursday in my office…but is it?  The summer brought house guests, fun, connections, and changes.  Now my Craig and Gabi are in flight to Berlin, by way of Rome…and who knows exactly where they are at this moment.

But the first item of business for them is an event my son will be photographing in Berlin.  The reason they returned a week early.

 

11087813_926723244039207_2423814327785616409_o

 

I can’t wait to see some of the photos!

***

Meanwhile, I am in my office, posting on blogs, and studying my TBR stacks…the print ones.  (Below)The top shelf, to the left, has my unread print volumes.  The second shelf down are unread books I am not sure I will read…and the bottom shelf is for rereads.

To the right, on the filing cabinet under the doll:  my print review books.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

My Office Nook has gone back to its previous incarnation…but with some tweaks.  I always seem to change things just a bit.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here is a close-up of my working space, below.  The napkin in the foreground is from Trader Vic’s, in SF, where Craig and Gabi went on their last road trip, from SF and down the coast:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

***

Now I am off to continue reading House of Glass, by Sophie Littlefield.  I’m loving it so far!

 

 

71owZ7CdVjL._SL1206_

 

Jen Glass has worked hard to achieve the ideal life: a successful career, a beautiful home in an affluent suburb of Minneapolis, a seemingly perfect family. But inside the Glass house, everything is spinning out of Jen’s control. Her marriage to her husband, Ted, is on the brink of collapse; her fifteen-year-old daughter grows more distant each day; and her five-year-old son barely speaks a word. Jen is on the verge of breaking, but nothing could have prepared her for what is to come…

On an evening that was supposed to be like any other, two men force their way into the Glasses’ home, but what begins as a common robbery takes an even more terrifying turn. Held hostage in the basement for more than forty-eight hours, Jen and Ted must put aside their differences if they have any hope of survival. They will stop at nothing to keep their family safe—even if it means risking their own lives. A taut and emotional tale of a family brought together by extraordinary forces, House of Glass is a harrowing exploration of the lengths a mother will go to protect her children, and the power of tragedy to teach us what truly matters.

***

What does your Thursday look like?

***

2 thoughts on “INSIDE MY INTERIORS: AN ORDINARY THURSDAY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

