RECLAIMING MY INTERIORS: A BITTERSWEET DAY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

A bittersweet day….My house guests are gone, and I really miss them!  But I have reclaimed my office (above).  I was a bit out of the habit of carrying my breakfast tray into this space before going on the computer.  But there it is, atop the filing cabinet, a new space for it.

Whenever I reclaimed my office before, I always changed things up just a bit.

Here is another view of the sofa side of the room.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I do miss my cozy dining room office, though…sigh.  Check it out, below, as it has a special place in my memory books…

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Now I am reading again and catching up on my DVR shows.  I started Scared Scriptless a few days ago, and last night, it picked up momentum…review will be up later today.  Unless I get lost in Netflix again!

 

 

81kyr9jf8pL._SL1500_

 

***

What does your day look like?  Your new week?  Here are my Weekly Updates.

***

4 thoughts on “RECLAIMING MY INTERIORS: A BITTERSWEET DAY

  1. It will be nice to get your spaces back…even though you will miss your family…I am getting company this weekend…my sister is coming back…with her husband…so we have begun to reprep the guest room now…if a form of this posts twice…its Lucy’s fault.

    Like

    • No, only posted once! LOL

      Yes, Patty, it was nice to get my spaces back…but found myself heading for the dining room “office” before recalling the changes.

      Enjoy your visit with your sister. I am now pondering a bigger space with a real guest room….I had that, and a guest house, in my former home.

      But I hate moving!

      Like

  2. As much as I love having company it is always nice to have one’s space back and your’s looks very cozy! Scared Scriptless seems like a really fun read and look forward to your review. Have a great week!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

