SAYING GOODBYE ONCE AGAIN: ANOTHER BLOG BITES THE DUST

PicMonkey Collage-choc mim

Yes, it was only a matter of time until this little blog bit the dust.

While I loved the premise and had fun posting about my guilty pleasures, I finally decided that I could do that just fine on another of my blogs:  Potpourri.

So now there will be a regular “guilty pleasures” feature at that site…and I have whittled my blog count down to SEVEN!

As I scrolled through the pages and posts at my now defunct site, I considered moving several of those posts over…but then ruled that one out.  I could recreate some of them.  And I will.

I am probably one of the few bloggers who has “gone wild” with the whole blogging thing, having as many as 20 blogs at one point…for about five minutes.

My steadiest number was eleven blogs, then nine, and now seven.

Taking my example from those who blog regularly, sharing many features, I have decided to take a page from their book.  Up to a point.

I will probably always have more than one.

 

So…join me at Potpourri for more of my guilty pleasures.

 

PicMonkey Collage-august 18 potpourri

 

***

 

9 thoughts on “SAYING GOODBYE ONCE AGAIN: ANOTHER BLOG BITES THE DUST

  1. I love it! Hmmm…many features in one blog…I think I do that and I never wanted to…it just sort of happens…I think you should get down to three…for no reason at all other than triads are lucky!

    Like

    • Yes, I have done this before, when merging sites. I don’t know why I didn’t think of it sooner, with regard to the Chocolate & Mimosas site, maybe because I just loved the title…LOL.

      Triads sound good, but seven is my lucky number, so I think I’ll stick to it for now. Thanks for stopping by, Patty.

      Like

    • Yes, 2015 will be known as the Year of the Cull, I am pretty sure.

      Seven seems like a very small number to me, Kathryn…two are the least used (Creative Journey and Snow Sparks), but they are fun for me.

      The other five I alternate between….but who knows what might happen next?

      Like

  2. Pingback: CHASING DOWN OLD FAVORITES: MUSINGS | RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

