MY INTERIOR WORLD: THE FINAL PHASE?

a cup of joe on a Sunday

Good morning!  I might be entering the final phase of my journey of purging and rearranging.  Or not.

A final piece of the recent plan took me back into the bedroom, where I had removed one shelf, rearranged another with the leftovers from the now empty hallway shelves….and then:  voila!  I wanted to add a final touch.

The bedroom bookcase that remained untouched had a little shelf with DVDs next to it, below:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This week, I moved that little step-stool shelf next to another shelf, below, and it works better, as it is next to the TV/DVD player:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here is the now rearranged space next to the bookshelf.  Next I will probably want to clear out those baskets of magazines on the floor…LOL.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Once you start purging, rearranging, etc., there is really no end in sight.  Do you find this to be true in your life?

***

Meanwhile, I had a nice relaxing weekend, with dinner at Red Lobster with my daughter and grandson.

 

red lobster

How was your weekend?

***

 

8 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD: THE FINAL PHASE?

  1. Until our kids buy houses and move their stuff out of our basement there will be no end to the purging 🙂 Only one has done it so far, the other two are married but rent apartments. No room for their stuff *sigh*

    Like

    • My daughter still has some things in my garage…which is funny, since she now lives in a house (bigger than mine) with a garage! I keep reminding her that I have some of her stuff…LOL.

      Thanks for stopping by, Mary.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

