REVIEW: UGLY LOVE, BY COLLEEN HOOVER

71XqNajxelL._SL1500_

 

 

Tate Collins is busy with her career as a nurse, as well as her graduate school classes. Moving in with her brother Corbin, a pilot, will be a way of saving money for a while.

On her first night there, she literally stumbles over Miles Archer, drunk, on Corbin’s doorstep. Miles lives across the hall, and is also a pilot.

From that moment on, the mutual attraction between Tate and Miles seems electric. As they begin a steamy, sexual relationship, there are some hard and fast rules. Rules that Miles has created. No talk about the past. And no hope for the future. Sex will be all that exists between them.

Almost immediately, we see that Tate is struggling with these rules, wanting more. And sometimes we sense that Miles is, too.

What is the story of Miles’s relationship with Rachel, the woman he was with six years before? What happened between them to cause him to put up barriers? Ugly Love: A Novel alternates between Tate’s story in the present and Miles’s story in the past, and we slowly come to learn why he fears love.

The setting for the the novel is San Francisco, so I was immediately drawn to it, if for no other reason. And then I found myself caught up in the push and pull between Tate and Miles, knowing that somehow they would overcome whatever made love “ugly” for Miles.

A riveting tale that will lead to adding more books from this author to my stacks. I enjoyed the writing style and the characters. The dialogue felt real and true, and I was soon rooting for Tate and Miles. Definitely 5 stars for me.

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: UGLY LOVE, BY COLLEEN HOOVER

  1. I will admit that when I saw this post on my Bloglovin feed, I was scared to click on it just a little bit. I am so glad you loved it!! Seeing someone read a book by my favorite author and enjoy it makes me happy. 🙂 I definitely recommend Hopeless and Maybe, Someday be added to your list.

    Like

  2. Pingback: MY INTERIOR THOUGHTS ON A TUESDAY…. | AN INTERIOR JOURNEY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

