GUESS WHAT? MY INTERIORS ARE IN FLUX AGAIN!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About a year ago, I moved this little table out of my office and set it before the patio door.  I liked being able to look outside while eating.

The photo above was taken during the summer months, an especially lovely time to sit by the window.

But my daughter and grandson Noah just moved into their own house, the one just vacated by my youngest son.  And guess what?  She didn’t have a dining room table, and we will be going there for holidays.  She is the one who loves to cook…LOL.

I still have my Coca Cola dining room set and pub table, so I’m all set as well.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am flexible…that’s what I am.  So here is my wicker loveseat by the windows now…like a window seat.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here is the view from the front door:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

See how much more “walking room” there is!  And you know how much I love rearranging things.

I hope to be able to share photos of her new home within a few weeks.  It is still a work-in-progress, but she already has new carpet and a new paint job.  I love her color sense.

After rearranging things, I’ve been enjoying Gilmore Girls on Netflix.  I’d hoped to get through the first season today, but now I just want to read.

 

 

Gilmore-Girls_612x380

 

 

The Carrier, by Sophie Hannah, is fascinating so far.

 

 

91sXJBQZt9L

 

 

What kind of weekend are you having?  Do you ever find yourself in the midst of reinventing your space?

***

9 thoughts on “GUESS WHAT? MY INTERIORS ARE IN FLUX AGAIN!

  1. I love that you are able to part with things but the funny thing is that you still never have any bare spots! It’s like a vortex?

    We did nothing this weekend…read and watched Doctor Who and made amazing pasta…

    Like

    • Yes, everything just gets reshuffled…LOL. The wicker love seat was in the bedroom, so now that room is more spacious…it has a chair (that was next to the table) instead of the love seat.

      I used to be unable to part with things…lately, I am taking a new attitude. Otherwise I couldn’t have purged…LOL.

      Purging sounds like some kind of dietary thing, doesn’t it? Thanks for stopping by, Patty. I always love seeing your pasta.

      Like

  2. LOL, I’d gladly part with my dining set if one of my kids would host the holidays 😀 Kind of kidding. I love to host and we have the most room for the crowd. Thanksgiving is usually around 25. One of my sisters hosts Christmas so it’s all good.
    Your Coca Cola set is adorable and I love the wicker window seat. Enjoy your “new” surroundings.

    Like

    • Thanks, Mary, and when I downsized to this small condo seven years ago, I realized that the holiday get-togethers would probably be elsewhere. When my son lived in the house that my daughter has taken over, they did the honors.

      But I am looking forward to my daughter doing it, as she loves to cook…and I no longer do. Once upon a time, I actually enjoyed it.

      Like

  3. Pingback: MY BOOKISH (AND NOT SO BOOKISH) THOUGHTS: SAVORING THE MOMENTS | Curl up and Read

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

