FROM THE INTERIOR: MY SEVEN DEADLY SINS!

polar-bears-reflecting-21

 

Today I have been pondering, reflecting, etc., in response to a TAG from My Home of Books, all about Seven Deadly Sins.

The prompt:  answer the seven questions below…

 

Seven Deadly Sins
1. Greed:
What is your most expensive book?
I purchased Barbra Streisand’s My Passion for Design a  couple of years ago…it sells for almost $40.00, but it is thick and filled with glorious photos, as well as text.
2. Wrath:
What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?
Off the top of my head, I would say that Danielle Steel’s books are no longer on my to-read stacks.  They are too predictable and formulaic for my tastes these days.   Hate is too strong a word, however.
3. Gluttony:
What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?
First of all, I would never be ashamed to reread or devour a book over and over…LOL.  But lately, I have not done so.  In my younger years, that book was Gone with the Wind.  A few years ago, I reread a couple of Beth Gutcheon’s books:  Domestic Pleasures and Still Missing.

4. Sloth:
Which book have you neglected reading due to laziness?
Okay…probably a Stephen King book that has been on my stacks for several years…I’m not kidding here!  I bought it before starting Curl up and Read, the blog designed to help me whittle down the stacks.  Lisey’s Story is that book.  Hefty.  But I’ve read much heftier books lately…so I’m not sure why.  But I’ll get to it…I promise!
5. Pride:
What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?
Anything by Dosteovsky or Tolstoy…LOL.

6. Lust:
What attributes do you find attractive in a male or female character?
Generalized attributes–
men: Chiseled jaw; strong body; and sensitivity, too.
women: Strength; ability to stand on her own two feet; her looks don’t matter much.
7. Envy:
What book would you most like to receive as a gift?
Anything having to do with interior design, with lots of photos.

***

And that’s it, folks!  My soul is bared….

***

If you ponder these questions, what would your answers be?  I’d love to read your thoughts!

***

14 thoughts on “FROM THE INTERIOR: MY SEVEN DEADLY SINS!

  1. What an aspiring blog. My most expensive book diScloses of the Pacific Northwest, Excotica and Tropics all around $100.
    Read over and over again anything Elizabeth Peters aka as Barbara Michaels work
    Lust might be Pactrica Cronwall I like the books until she got so violent in her writing
    There are a lot of books I want but usually my library has them.

    Like

  2. I love big, glossy coffee table books of homes, nature or food! The Streisand decor book would be nice!
    used to read and enjoy Danielle Steel way back when, until I came to the same conclusion, that she was just changing around a few names and facts and putting out the same type books. James Patterson also guilty of putting out too many books without taking more time to write them differently.

    Beth Gutcheon’s Still Missing was an awesome book for me, and I remember it all these years later, plus I saw the movie made about the book more than once– had a different title though. Reminded me very much of Etan Patz, the little NYC boy who disappeared so many years ago. I lived in the city then and it was always on the news. Recently they thought they had the man who did it, someone with mental issues who worked nearby. Never found out if he was definitely the one.

    Thanks for participating in this feature. Now it’s time for you to tag a blogger or two to continue 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, I have both Beth Gutcheon books on my shelves…and the movie, called Without a Trace. I watch that every now and then, too. Love it!

      And I love turning the big glossy pages of design books or magazines. Thanks for stopping by, Rita, and for tagging me to play this delightful game!

      Like

  3. Pingback: SUNDAY/MONDAY UPDATES: I AM READY TO GREET OCTOBER! | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up 9/27-9/29/14 - My Home of BooksMy Home of Books

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

