REVIEW: THEN & ALWAYS, BY DANI ATKINS

 

71rPDx5UbXL._SL1500_

 

 

Rachel Wiltshire’s life was upended one night when a tragic event changed everything.

Now, five years later, while attending her best friend Sarah’s wedding in their hometown, an unexpected fall and a head injury change everything again.

But what Rachel remembers about her life in the past five years is not at all what everyone says it was…how could she have misremembered the past five years? And were her memories wrong, or are those around her telling an untrue version?

Then and Always: A Novel was definitely a story that made me ponder all the “what-ifs” in life. What if I had taken that road…or perhaps that one?

As Rachel begins to unravel the mysteries of her own life, a surprising number of twists and turns take her into some untraveled places.

An unforgettable story that kept me turning the pages. And then, in the final pages, a totally surprising twist makes me question everything I thought I knew about this story. Awesome read! 5.0 stars.

16 thoughts on “REVIEW: THEN & ALWAYS, BY DANI ATKINS

  1. Each time I visit your blog you have another book that sounds wonderful and just the sort of read I love. This is another example, I want to know what has happened, why does everyone else’s memories differ from hers? Great review.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

