MY INTERIOR WORLD OF BOOKISH SURPRISES

32f943a6e66f88834e8bee277d36d25d

 

In this delightful bookish world we all inhabit, we can count on a few things.  There will be numerous new books featured on blogs every day.  And how we get those books will vary.

For example, Amazon Vine has recently shaken up their site, to the delight of reviewers.

Yesterday a new system was in place.  Instead of the bimonthly newsletter, we are now gifted with a Queue that we can log onto and view any day of the week or month.  And select FIVE books.   Unless, of course, we have overdue books not reviewed.

Not a problem.

Then there is Vine for All…we love this, as the books from this group do not affect the five we can have from the Queue.

Yesterday, I selected two books from my Queue…trying to cut down a bit.  Let’s see how long that lasts, with a new gift available each day, possibly.

 

The Furies, by Natalie Haynes, promises to be a suspenseful journey.

 

 

19286509

Don’t you love that cover? 

Natalie Haynes’ The Furies is a psychologically complex, dark and twisting novel about loss, obsession and the deep tragedies that can connect us to each other even as they blind us to our fate.

 

And then I picked Belzhar, by Meg Wolitzer, and those who know my taste must realize this is a little bit out of my comfort zone, but it’s Meg Wolitzer!

 

20821376

 

From New York Times bestselling author Meg Wolitzer comes a breathtaking and surprising story about first love, deep sorrow, and the power of acceptance.

***

Don’t you love life’s little surprises?  And for those who regularly visit here, you may have noticed my new look.  Something that probably doesn’t surprise you, since I often change things up.

Enjoy life’s surprises!  What surprises you this week?

***

8 thoughts on “MY INTERIOR WORLD OF BOOKISH SURPRISES

    • Is it gone from your Queue? Maybe it will show up in Vine for All. I hesitated about it yesterday…and when I came back today, I decided to go for it. Thanks for stopping by, Patty. Don’t you love this new system?

      Like

    • I started reviewing for Vine a few years ago, after I had posted a few hundred reviews. I got an e-mail invitation at that point.

      I love finding books that I might have to buy…and getting them free.

      Thanks for stopping by, Kimba.

      Like

  1. Oh, I don’t think I will ever get invited to the VIne because I always forget to post a review on Amazon unless it is for a book a publisher sent and is already released. I am too tired to think about going back and sending reviews on a lot of books to hope for an invite, but I am very happy for you and Patty getting first crack at cool books 🙂 I rely on NetGalley, the library, my sis-in-law, and my wild shopping sprees on Amazon.com! Thanks for showing these and I would like to read The Furies!

    Like

    • I think wherever we can get lovely books is good, Rita…I tried Netgalley, but for some reason, I could never make the upload to Sparky work…I think it’s my antiquated version of Kindle! LOL.

      Thanks for stopping by….and I hope you get to read The Furies, too!

      Like

    • Thanks, Nise…I do love playing with my blogs, and yes, I have a hard time restraining myself with my Vine picks, and haven’t always done so. But I need to also read some of the books I have on my stacks and on Sparky. Glad you could stop by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

