MONDAY FROM THE INTERIOR: WHAT ARE YOU READING? — JULY 29

193

Welcome to our weekly bookish place where we share our adventures in reading.  Come along and join us as we explore other blogs and feel a community spirit.

Today I’m linking up at Monday Reading, hosted by Book Journey.

To check out my Sunday Updates/Mailbox Monday, click the link.  I had a great week, enjoying my reading and a little blogging.  I took my early mornings on the patio.

patio

Here’s what happened this week….

ON THE BLOGS:

Tuesday Potpourri:  Intros/Teasers – Crystal Cove

Moving Day Nightmares:  A Bookish Exploration

Friday Sparks:  Book Beginnings & Friday 56

Sweet Saturday Sample:  Escape to the Beach

Saturday Snapshot:  Mornings on the Patio

READING:  (CLICK TITLES FOR REVIEWS)

The Last Original Wife, by Dorothea Benton Frank

Island Girls, by Nancy Thayer

Chocolate for Two, by Maria Murnane

The Year of the Flood (e-book), by Margaret Atwood (From Mt. TBR)

 

WHAT’S UP NEXT? (Click Titles/Covers for More Info)

The Wednesday Daughters (e-book), by Meg Waite Clayton

 

51uWikpu5nL._SY300_

Daddy’s Gone A Hunting (e-book), by Mary Higgins Clark

 

71RNlKZVUkL._SL1400_

Someone Else’s Love Story, by Joshilyn Jackson (Vine review)

 

17349119

***

What a week!  What did yours look like?   Grab some coffee, come on by, and let’s chat.

30 thoughts on “MONDAY FROM THE INTERIOR: WHAT ARE YOU READING? — JULY 29

    • I hope so, Harvee….I must tell you, though, that after finishing the very depressing Year of the Flood, I am not eager to read the next one…MaddAdam. Maybe next week! Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  1. I have Joshilyn Jackson’s book as well and I am looking forward to reading it.

    Enjoy your mornings on the patio!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

    Like

  2. I read Atwood in high school, The Handmaid’s Tale and remember to this day the power of her writing. Haven’t revisited her books since, though maybe I should. Your to-read books guarantee you a fun week of reading, good choices.

    Like

  3. Mary Higgins Clark can be great, although I do not like all of her books. This one looks interesting again. I hope you enjoy your reading week, especially after reading a depressing book last week!

    Kind regards,

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

