THE STORY BEHIND THE HEADER…

Today’s blog header is a collage I created, using Picnik tools, which I played around with yesterday.

First of all, there is a story behind the sculpture, in which the kids (my grandkids) are posed.

It started in 1979, and I wrote about it on a Sunday Salon post here.

This particular sculpture can be found at the local university here, and started as a one-time event that somehow morphed into a regular tradition for me, my kids, and now my grandkids.

Yesterday, I played around with a couple of those photos and created this collage, which I then made into my header here.

What fun!  And it was a great avoidance technique, since, for whatever reason, I didn’t feel like reading much yesterday.

What do you do to distract yourself into avoidance of something?

2 thoughts on “THE STORY BEHIND THE HEADER…

  1. Hi Laurel,
    I like the collage, I’ve done several of these before and it was rewarding after completing them. I haven’t used Picnik but I am an avid fun of Adobe product, and a big user of Photoshop, though lately I’ve spent most of my time reading and studying…then more on reading and a little bit of shopping.

    What I do to distract myself? Hmmm…such a tricky question. I think, I eat icecream. Yup and it is definitely a big NO NO for my diet, but whatta heck. If it keeps me sane for the most part, enjoying myself with a cup of my coffee or chocolate icecream is Halleluja to me.

    Like

    • I love ice cream too! It’s like an addiction, and for some reason, I tell myself if I exercise and eat healthy the rest of the day, what’s a little ice cream! lol

      I love coconut ice cream lately…it’s an obsession.

      I’ve never tried Adobe…I used to have Photoshop, but not anymore.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

